Announcements

Bloomsburg Area High School

The mission of the Bloomsburg Area School District is to prepare its students to become contributing, responsible citizens and life-long learners with the ability to adapt and to succeed in a competitive world.

 
2016-2017 Schedule Review Timeline

 
  • Tuesday, May 17: Distribution of schedules to current juniors for review.
  • Wednesday, May 18 & Thursday, May 19: Scheduled meetings with juniors with required changes.
  • Thursday, May 19: Distribution of schedules to current sophomores for review.
  • Friday, May 20 & Monday, May 23: Scheduled meetings with sophomores with required changes.
  • Monday, May 23: Distribution of schedules to current freshmen for review.
  • Tuesday, May 24 & Wednesday, May 25: Scheduled meetings with freshmen with required changes.
  • Wednesday, May 25: Distribution of schedules to current 8th grade students for review.
  • Thursday, May 26 & Friday, May 27: Scheduled meetings with 8th grade students with required changes.
  • Thursday, June 2: Grade 8 Schedule Walkthrough from 1:00pm-2:30pm (forms available for course change requests in guidance office)
  • Friday, June 3: Grades 9-11 Schedule Walkthrough from 8:00am-9:30am (forms available for course change requests in guidance office)
  • Monday, June 6-Friday, June 10: Scheduling Change Window for Administrative Changes
No additional changes possible until after new students are scheduled in August. 
 

 

Updated PA Graduation Requirements Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

 

 
 
Principal: Melissa A. Day

mday@bloomsd.k12.pa.us

 

Assistant Principal: Stephen D. Bressi

sbressi@bloomsd.k12.pa.us

 

Athletic Director: Corey R. Thomas

cthomas@bloomsd.k12.pa.us

 

School Nurse:  Sara Ervin

servin@bloomsd.k12.pa.us

Administrative Assistants:

 
 
Bloomsburg Area High School 
1200 Railroad Street, Bloomsburg, PA 17815
 Phone: 570.784.6100        Fax: 570.387.3492  

 

 




Site adviser is Kyla Burns

 

Headlines

CLOSE